

CITY OF NEW HAVEN

JUSTIN ELICKER, MAYOR

165 Church Street New Haven, Connecticut 06510 T: 203.946.8200 F: 203.946.7683 www.NewHavenCT.gov



October 28, 2024

Mr. Kyle Pedersen 54 Andeson Street New Haven, CT 06511

Dear Mr. Kyle Pedersen:

Pursuant to the authority vested in me per Section #63, Article XI of the Revised City Charter, I hereby submit your name for reappointment to the New Haven Solid Waste and Recycling Authority Board of Directors. This reappointment would become effective upon the Honorable Board of Alders' approval and expire on December 31, 2027.

I am confident you will serve the citizens of New Haven in a most conscientious and productive manner. It is my hope that your tenure on the New Haven Solid Waste and Recycling Authority Board of Directors will provide you with a rewarding and gratifying experience in public service.

Very truly yours,

Justin Elicker Mayor

CC: Sean Matteson, Chief of Staff

Lori Vitagliano, Executive Director of the Solid Waste and Recycling Authority

Malinda Figueroa, Purchasing Agent

Office File